How to get rid of dry paint on paint brush?

You may get rid of dry paint on a brush by soaking the brush in warm water for 24 hours, then rinse under cold water. If still stained, you may need to use a little paint thinner on the brush, but be careful to do this outdoors or on a covered surface. It could stain counters or tables.