What precious metals are in catalytic converters?

alladium, rhodium and platinum are the precious metals that comprise the filtration process inside catalytic converters that clean up dirty fuel emissions

---

The catalyst component of a catalytic converter is usually platinum (Pt), along with palladium (Pd), and rhodium (Rh). All three of these platinum group metals, or PGMs, are extremely rare