How long does it take for a drink to freeze?

To get this effect, I shook up and put 4 bottles of 500mL (16.9 oz) soda in a freezer set at -24ºC (-11ºF) between 3¼ to 4 hours. The longer they're in, the more dramatic and solid the slushy freeze will be