What's the earliest you can detect pregnancy?

You can take a pregnancy test between 1 to 2 weeks after possible conception depending on how sensitive the test like blood test for HCG or urine . Too early may result in inaccuracy. Test should be taken on 1st day of missed period and or symptoms of pregnancy. Disclaimer: at own risk.