What is an anniversary ring?

An anniversary ring is a ring that symbolizes a milestone in the marriage and is usually a band with many diamonds or gemstones. Anniversary rings are most commonly gifted at major anniversaries, like 5, 10 and 20 years, but can be given at any time.