What's an a. t. s. t. in star wars?

In Star Wars films and series, an A T S T is a two-leg All Terrain Scout Walker. Lightly armored, it usually carried a two-person crew and had forward laser cannon. The Imperials used them for reconnaissance, patrols, and along with A T A T transports, protecting their flanks and doing mop-up duty.