How fast you have to go to break the sound barrier?

The speed of sound varies slightly with the temperature of the air. On Earth, the speed of sound at sea level , with an air temperature of 59 degrees Fahrenheit, is 761.2 mph. So you would need to travel faster than that, to break the sound barrier.