What is the definition of a genome?

In the fields of molecular biology and genetics, a genome is all genetic information of an organism. It consists of nucleotide sequences of DNA. The nuclear genome includes protein-coding genes and non-coding genes, the other functional regions of the genome, and any junk DNA if it is present.