Who is mother miranda and resident evil?

She is a head scientist who is the founder of the Connections who discovered the mold where she also created Eveline. She is also the mentor of Oswell E. Spencer (the founder of the Umbrella Corporation), meaning that she's an influence on all the events from the previous Resident Evil games.