What is the quinjet?

A fictional jet created within the Marvel Cinematic Universe, The Quinjet is an advanced aircraft used by S.H.I.E.L.D. and the Avengers for personal transport and aerial combat. There were several Quinjets active since the events leading up to Loki's invasion of Earth.

---

In the Marvel Comics universe, the Quinjet is an advanced aircraft used by S.H.I.E.L.D. and the Avengers for personal transport and aerial combat.