Are lentils a good source of protein?

Per Lentils dor org: When combined with a whole grain, lentils provide the same quality protein as meat! Lentils are good source of protein. A ½ cup serving of cooked lentils provides about 12 grams of protein. With such high protein content, you are sure to be fuelled up all day long.