How big a turkey do you need to feed ten people?

Here's the basic rule: one pound of turkey per person. If you want leftovers ― or have big eaters coming to your house this year ― plan 1 and one-half to 2 pounds per person. So for 10 people, you'd need 15-20 pounds of turkey.