What are the seven wonders of the world?

7 wonders of the world are 7 sites known to the Ancient Greeks as the most notable locales in their world. They are Colossus of Rhodes, Great Pyramid of Giza, Hanging Gardens of Babylon, Lighthouse of Alexandria, Mausoleum at Halicarnassus, Statue of Zeus at Olympia, Temple of Artemis at Ephesus

---

The 7 wonders of the world are Great Wall of China, Christ the Redeemer status (Brazil), Machu Picchu (Peru), Chichen Itza (Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico), Roman Colosseum (Rome), Taj Mahal (Agra, India), and Petra (Jordan).

---

According to www.travelchannel.com, the [new] Seven Wonders of the World are the Great Wall of China, the Christ the Redeemer Statue (Rio Dr Janeiro), Machu Picchu (Peru), Chichen It's a (Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico), The Roman Colosseum, the Taj Mahal, and Petra (Jordan).