Does jupiter and saturn rain diamonds?

Scientists believe that on Jupiter and Saturn, it rains diamonds. New atmospheric data (2013) for the gas giants indicates that carbon is abundant in its dazzling crystal form, the BBC reports. Lightning storms turn methane into soot which hardens into chunks of graphite and then diamond as it falls