Who made among us popular?

Forest Willard, also known as ForteBass online, is a game developer and a co-founder of InnerSloth, the three-person indie game company that created the viral hit “Among Us"

---

It was gaming streamers from South Korea and Brazil who realized the untapped potential of this game. The gut-wrenching tension that the viewers experience on streaming platforms when they know what side the streamer is on made this game extremely exciting for the players and the viewers.