How long do i cook boil eggs and at what temperature?

Here's the method: Cover the eggs in a saucepan with water. Heat the pot on high heat and bring the water to a full rolling boil. Turn off the heat, keep the pan on the hot burner, cover, and let sit for 10-12 minutes.