Where is your colon located?

The colon is about 5 feet long and circles the abdomen up the right side, across, and down the left side. It then descends into the lowest part of the colon, or the rectum.

---

The colon, also known as the large intestine is the last section of the digestive system and is located in the lower abdomen.