What's the biggest animal that has ever lived?

The blue whale Balaenoptera musculus is a marine mammal belonging to the suborder of baleen whales. At 30 metres (98 ft) in length and 180 metric tons (200 short tons) or more in weight, it is the largest known animal to have ever existed