How far is the sun?

The Sun is at an average distance of about 93,000,000 miles or 150 million kilometers away from Earth. It is so far away that light from the Sun takes about 8 minutes to reach us.

---

The Sun is the star at the center of the Solar System, located 92.96 million miles away from Earth.