What's the history of phoenix arizona?

Humans have been living in the Salt River Valley since around 7,000 BC. Around 1,000 BC, they began to settle into farming villages. The 2 tribes who lived in the area were the O'Odham and Sobaipuri. European settlers settled there in the 1800s and the town of Phoenix was settled in 1867.