How far does a honey bee travel?

Honeybees will usually travel between half a mile that is 0.8 km to as much as 3.75 miles that is 6.03 km to scout out plants to forage. However, some people have recorded them flying as far as over 8.25 miles that is 13.2 km during their journey for nectar.