What are people born in the two thousands called?

People born in the mid-90s through the early 2000s are called Millennials.

---

Researchers & popular media use mid-to-late 1990s as starting birth years & the early 2010s as ending birth years for GEN Z. Researchers & popular media use the early 2010s as the starting birth years for GEN ALPHA. Therefore someone born in 2000 is GEN Z. Reference Wikipedia