What language do the indians speak?

In India, there is a clear north–south divide, with northern states predominantly speaking Indo-Aryan languages such as Hindi, Marathi, Oriya, Punjabi and Gujarati; while southern states predominantly speak Dravidian languages such as Tamil, Malayalam, Kannada and Telugu.