Is australia part of oceania?

Yes, Australia is part of Oceania. The other countries that are part of the Oceania region (ordered by population) are Papua New Guinea, New Zealand, Fiji, Solomon Islands, Micronesia, Vanuatu, Samoa, Kiribati, Tonga, Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu and Nauru.