What was the biggest bubble ever blown?

Chad Fell (USA) blew a bubblegum bubble with a diameter of 50.8 cm (20 in) without using his hands at the Double Springs High School, Winston County, Alabama, USA on 24 April 2004. The secret of his success, says Chad, is blowing with three pieces of Dubble Bubble gum.