How much should a five week old baby weigh?

A five week old baby should weigh somewhere around 9 pounds.

---

The average 5-week-old baby will weigh somewhere in the 9-pound range — but remember that range is wide. So whether your baby is in the 10th percentile or the 90th percentile, she'll be smaller or bigger than the average.