What is the largest flying insect?

The largest is the dobsonfly Acanthacorydalis fruhstorferi, which can have a wingspan of up to 8.5 inches, making it the largest aquatic insect in the world by this measurement. This species is native to China and Vietnam, and its body can be up to 4.1 inches long.