What's the skeptic pencil?

Styptic pencils are an antihemorrhagic agent. People often use them when they cut themselves while shaving. The main ingredient in a styptic pencil is anhydrous aluminum sulfate, an agent that restricts blood flow, allowing a cut to close quickly.