How do you get the color white?

Mixing red, green and blue together, in the right proportions, can give us white. But it turns out that mixing just two wavelengths can give us white. Just a yellow (say, 580nm) and a blue (420nm) will give us white. In fact there are lots of pairs of wavelengths when mixed together will give white.