What year did geraldine ferraro run for vice president?

Geraldine Ferraro was Walter Mondale's running mate in 1984.

---

In 1984, former vice president and presidential candidate Walter Mondale, seen as an underdog, selected Ferraro to be his running mate in the upcoming election. Ferraro became the only Italian American to be a major-party national nominee in addition to being the first woman.