Is a pigeon a mammal?

A pigeon is not a mammal, just a bird. The dilemma is due to pigeons feeding their young ones milk, a trait only seen in mammals. However, it is to be noted that it's not only pigeons, but also male emperor penguins and flamingos, who show this trait.

---

No, it is not. It is a bird.