Who is the main character in the movie halloween?

The two main Protagonists in the 1978 movie Halloween is Laurie Strode, played by Jaime Lee Curtis and Dr. Samuel Loomis, played by actor Donald Pleasence. The main antagonist, Micheal Myers was played by actor Nicholas Charles Castle.

---

Michael Meyers