How's brown sugar made?

Most sugar is made by crushing, soaking and squeezing sugar cane, then processing by boiling, spinning, filtering and crystalizing. Molasses is a byproduct of white sugar production as it is removed leaving the white sugar. Brown sugar is less processed or, has had molasses added back to it.

---

it's raw unrefined sugar