Can dogs taste spiciness?

No dogs cannot taste spiciness. Spicy hot like pepper or curry are flavors dogs do not taste. They lack the receptors for it. Most dogs should be turned off from hot foods by smell alone. Only if forced will they consume hot sauces, etc.