Who wrote why are there so many songs about rainbows?

The song named Rainbow Connection was composed by Ascher Kenneth Lee and Williams Paul H for the 1979 film "The Muppet Movie". The opening scene should feature Kermit the Frog by himself, singing and playing the banjo.