How many rounds are there in the women's u. s. open?

Women's singles, and men's and women's doubles matches at the US Open are played in a best-of-three-sets format, while men's singles is played to a best-of-five-sets format. Players must win six games to win a set — unless the score reaches 5-5, in which case they can also win a set, 7-5.