What's the better cake or pie?

Objectively, pies are just way better than what a cake could ever be. ... Cake is not nearly as dynamic. You can have flaky crusts or crumbly crumb crusts. You can have gooey fruit fillings or silky cream fillings or rich, dense custard fillings.