When were the avengers born?

The Avengers superhero team first appeared in comics in Sept. 1963, created by writer-editor Stan Lee and artist/co-plotter Jack Kirby. Iron Man, the Wasp, the Hulk, Thor, and Ant-Man comprised the team. Captain America was discovered trapped in ice, was revived, and joined the group in issue 4