Can you substitute mustard powder for mustard seed?

Ground Mustard powder is formed by grinding the mustard seeds and is, therefore, a perfect substitute for mustard seeds. Use 1 tbsp of mustard powder against 1 tbsp of mustard seeds. Using Different Kinds of Mustard. Substitute the same amount of dry mustard.