What is the difference between molasses and honey?

Honey is a product of nature, made from nectar by bees and collected by humans. Molasses, on the other hand, is entirely made by humans as a byproduct of the sugar industry. They are both very sweet, though honey has a lighter, more floral flavor and molasses has a warmer, smokier taste