What is the longest running show ever?

The longest-running television show in the world is the Simpsons which aired in 1989.

---

The longest-running T.V. show is Meet the Press, which first aired on November 6, 1947.

---

The longest-running scripted prime time television series in the United States is "The Simpson's", which first aired December 17, 1989.