What's the average heart rate for a baby?

A child's hearts normally beat faster than an adult's. A healthy adult heart rate can range from 60 to 100 beats per minute during rest. Kids' heart rates can be as low as 60 beats per minute during sleep and as high as 220 beats per minute during strenuous physical activity.