What is the fruit marion barry?

The Marion blackberry, marketed as marion berry, is a blackberry developed by the USDA ARS breeding program in cooperation with Oregon State University. It is a cross between the 'Chehalem' and 'Olallie' blackberries. 90% of the world's Marion Berries grow near Salem, Oregon.