How does a cyclone differ from a tornado?

Cyclones are large weather patterns originating over warm ocean water. They are large, rotating storms, and may have winds over 150 mph. Tornadoes are a small scale occurences caused by pressure and termperature gradients within thunderstorms. They are smaller, but can reach speeds over 200 mph.