Is billy sims in the hall of fame?

His professional football career was cut short in the eighth week of the 1984 season when he sustained a serious knee injury. In his NFL career, Sims gained 5,106 yards. He was elected to the Oklahoma Hall of Fame in 1994 and to the College Football Hall of Fame in 1995.