When was the great emu war?

The Great Emu War, which took place in the latter part of 1932, was an unsuccessful nuisance wildlife management military operation undertaken in the Campion district of Western Australia to curb the population of emus causing widespread crop destruction.

---

The Emu War, also known as the Great Emu War, was a nuisance wildlife management military operation undertaken in Australia over the later part of 1932 to address public concern over the number of emus said to be running amok in the Campion district of Western Australia.