Who is the marvel character phoenix?

Phoenix is an Marvel Character in the X-men series also known as Jean Gray.

---

The Phoenix Force is an entity in the Marvel universe that has had many hosts. Jean Grey is among the most commonly associated with the Phoenix Force. Some other notable hosts include Cyclops, Emma Frost, Magik, Colossus, Namor, Hope Summers, even Old Man Logan, and Thor.