How old was y. a. tittle when he retired?

Y. A. Tittle retired after 17 years in football at age 39. San Francisco traded him to the N.Y. Giants in 1961, because they considered him washed up at 34. He led the Giants to 3 straight NFL championship games, although they lost all three. Tittle died in 2017 at age 90.