What year was the hoover dam built?

The Hoover Dam was started in January of 1933, and was finished in January of 1936.

---

Hoover Dam is a concrete arch-gravity dam in the Black Canyon of the Colorado River, on the border between the U.S. states of Nevada and Arizona. It was constructed between 1931 and 1936 during the Great Depression.