What was the first n. b. a. team ever made?

Toronto Huskies. On November 1, 1946, the first NBA (at the time called the BAA) basketball game took place in Toronto, Canada. The game was between The NY Knicks and the Toronto Huskies at Maple Leaf Gardens and drew in over 7000 spectators; The Knicks won 68-66.